Heath Quartet

Saturday, 10 June 2017 - 7:30pm
Gallery £20, Stalls £15, Students £15/£5, LIVESTREAM £5

Haydn, Beethoven and Mendelssohn. The dynamic and charismatic Heath Quartet are building a formidable reputation as one of the leading ensembles of their generation through their Royal Philharmonic Society Award three years ago and more recent international awards. They return to the JdP to perform two of the most innovative works in the string quartet repertoire – Haydn’s Op. 33 No. 1 and Beethoven’s first “Razumovsky” quartet – alongside Mendelssohn’s moving late F minor Quartet, which originally bore the title “Requiem for Fanny”. 

This event will be LIVE-STREAMED on our website from 7:30pm: jdp.st-hildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream


Haydn - Quartet in B minor, Op. 33 No. 1
Mendelssohn - Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80 
Beethoven - Quartet No. 7 in F major, Op. 59 No. 1

The Heath Quartet