Steven Isserlis (piano) & Alexander Melnikov (piano)

20th February 2018 7:30pm
£10 students, £25 stalls, £35 gallery (Two Concert Ticket Offer available)

We are proud that the JdP’s featured artist, Steven Isserlis, chose our venue for his first-ever complete cycle of the Bach Cello Suites in 2016. In this intriguing recital programme, Steven programmes together the work of four legendary Russian composer-pianists, with two beguiling recent works for cello and piano by Mikhail Pletnev and Evgeny Kissin forming a lyrical counterpart to the cello sonatas of Shostakovich and Rachmaninov.


Shostakovich Cello Sonata
Pletnev Cello Sonata
Kissin Sonata-Ballade for cello and piano
Rachmaninov Cello Sonata

Steven Isserlis, Alexander Melnikov, Shostakovich, Pletnev, Kissin, Rachmaninov