Ian Pace (piano): Hommage to David Tudor

Friday, March 3, 2017

Works by Boulez, Cage, Feldman, Evangelisti & Wolpe. Pianist Ian Pace brings together five composers who were central to the repertoire of the remarkable American pianist (and composer) David Tudor, and two of the most pioneering of post-war piano works in Boulez’s second sonata and Cage’s Music of Changes.

Franco Evangelisti - Proiezioni sonore
Morton Feldman - Extensions 3
Stefan Wolpe - Passacaglia
Pierre Boulez - Deuxième Sonate pour piano
John Cage - Music of Changes

A pre-concert talk with Professor Martyn Harry (JdP Artistic Director) and pianist Ian Pace was live-streamed at 6:45pm followed by the concert itself from 7:30pm at jdp.st-hildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream on Friday 3rd March 2017.