Jonathan Powell (piano): Beethoven, Liszt, Chopin and Alkan

Saturday, 14 January 2017 - 7:30pm
Gallery £15, Stalls £12, Students £12/£5

This programme brings together four radical works of the first half of the 19th century. In different ways, each piece redefined pianism and musical architecture.


Beethoven - Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
Liszt - Sonata in B minor, S.178
Chopin - Polonaise-Fantaisie in A-flat major, Op. 61
Alkan - Symphonie pour piano seul, Op. 39 Nos. 4-7

This performance will now not be live-streamed but it may be available 'on-demand' from the Video Library after the event.

Jonathan Powell piano