Jonathan Powell (piano): Prokofiev & Janáček ***CANCELLED***

Sunday, 26 April 2020 - 7:30pm
£25 gallery / £15 stalls / £5 students

Janáček’s haunting “In the Mists” and “On an Overgrown Path”, are almost Schumann-like in their simplicity. These hidden gems are contrasted with Prokofiev’s Fifth Sonata, a fascinating response to the composer’s time in France in the 1920s, and with the Sixth, the first of the composer’s War Sonatas written in Russia in 1940.

Prokofiev Sonatas Nos. 5 & 6
Janáček On an Overgrown Path
              In the Mists

Please note that this concert was orignally planned for the 18th January

Multibuy Offer:

Save 25% when you purchase a ticket for both Iris Oja (mezzo-soprano) & Jonathan Powell (piano) and Jonathan Powell (Piano): Prokofiev & Janácek

Jonathan Powell