Heath Quartet: Haydn, Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Saturday, June 10, 2017
£5 or annual pass

The dynamic and charismatic Heath Quartet are building a formidable reputation as one of the leading ensembles of their generation through their Royal Philharmonic Society Award three years ago and more recent international awards. They returned to the JdP for the 2016/17 season finale to perform two of the most innovative works in the string quartet repertoire – Haydn’s Op. 33 No. 1 and Beethoven’s first “Razumovsky” quartet – alongside Mendelssohn’s moving late F minor Quartet, which originally bore the title “Requiem for Fanny”.

Download Complete Concert Programme Notes (PDF)

Problems viewing on this page? Watch it here.

Haydn - Quartet in B minor, Op. 33 No. 1
Mendelssohn - Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80
Beethoven - Quartet No. 7 in F major, Op. 59 No. 1