Rendezvous I: ‘Space-time’ – John Croft

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Free to watch

Soloists of Explore Ensemble (Taylor Maclennan: flutes, Deni Teo: cello) present the fantastical live electronic music of British composer John Croft. In these works the electronic parts evoke imaginary spaces in which musicians and audience explore magically transformed sounds, resonances and senses of time. Alongside Croft’s music is Kaija Saariaho’s atmospheric and spectralist duo for cello and bass flute ‘Oi Kuu’ (Finnish, ‘for the moon’), and a new work by Nicholas Moroz for duo and live electronics.

Problems viewing on this page? Watch it here.

John Croft - la terra lagrimosa...una luce vermiglia
Nicholas Moroz - Ambages
John Croft - …ne l’aura che trema
Kaija Saariaho - Oi Kuu